New Face at Assay!

Screen Shot 2014-10-01 at 12.26.05 PMHey, Assay!

My name is Nick Nelson and I’m excited to be a part of the team. Currently, while also assisting the blog and editing process on Assay, I’m also working hard to finish my BA in English Writing at Concordia College (I’m a junior) in hopes to pursuing my MFA in Minneapolis. I also am working toward a minor in German specifically to gain insight about the world around us and where we stand within our own culture. One of my German professors, Madelyn Burchill, would advertise the language programs saying you must know another language to truly understand your own and I took it heart. Learning the English language from a foreign perspective, I learned how intricate and elaborate it can be.

I’m so glad to be a part of Assay and start working and editing in the nonfiction field because I love wrapping the real world into words. It gives me the chance to engage in topics I wouldn’t have the opportunity to learn about in my everyday life. That’s is another reason I cannot wait to work, read, and edit pieces about the natural world.

-Nick Nelson

Leave a comment